Twas the night before christmas

I have alwaysl like the poem Twas the night before christmas.  It takes me back to times when things were simple.  I know there are a number of variations of the design but I like this one by Hugs ‘n Kisses.  It basically uses two colors red and white. And I love the red cotton by DMC which is varigated.  It is lovely.  Well I have finished the blocks which I had to stitch.  I was a bit upset with one of them as the pattern used iron-on transfers and it was very challenging to do and to make matters worst, one of the patterns had a unwanted line in it.  But it is amazing that after one wash it started to lightened down.  Hopefully it will disappear.  I hope you enjoy what I have done .

Leave a Reply

