There’s a green frog in my pond

Well, there’s a little green frog in my pond.  He is so cute hanging in there using a lily stem.  I love how the shape of the lilys have turned out – I used glue to help the curving stay in place.  The stems were a bit challenging having to turn them inside out but they turned out so great.  This is one of the Quilt Aid blocks and I think you can still get them – just look on the website www.quiltaid.com.au. You will also find examples of how to finish the quilts.

Quilt Aid

Leave a Reply

