Busy busy

Ok this is the first day of my holidays (yeah!!!!) and I have so much to do.  I’m currently doing a course at university and this starts today.  I have also commenced a number of quilts despite not finishing some already.  But I do have a good reason for starting some of them.  The first one is that this quilt, Lynette Anderson’s A Dog’s Life, is a baby blanket for a friend I know.  Yes a dog design blanket for a baby blanket – crazy but it will be perfect.  I had spotted a new quilt called Welcome to the North Pole and I am doing it with other ladies who are online as a stitch-a-long where we show our work by the last Wednesday of each month.  I’m doing my quilt through Angels in Gumboots and am doing it in applique with a small number of needle turning.  The quilt looks quiet challenging.  If you have this quilt and wish to join in click here to direct you to the site.

Leave a Reply

