Block Two – A Dog’s Life

Dogs in the park

Dogs in the park

I’m really happy with the way that this quilt is coming along.  I need an orange for one of the cats and I’m very happy with it. I can’t wait for the quilt to be finished.  As you can see one of the puppies is holding a flag.  After trying to remember what our nations flag looked like  – I couldn’t remember the color set out for the union jack – I’m very happy with the flags.  I found that doing the stars in 1 strand made it easy to show the stars.  Ok this only means I have two my blocks to go – I might be naughty and I might just do block 4 first before I do the third block.  If you love this quilt your can get it from the Little Quilt Shop which is Lynette Anderson shop.  The fabrics are very beautiful but as quilter’s do know we sometimes like to change the fabric – which I have done and I think it works.

Australian Flag

Australian Flag

2 thoughts on “Block Two – A Dog’s Life

Leave a Reply

