Welcome to the North Pole – April

Hasn’t time flown by so quickly and now we are in May.  I have just finished the next part of the Welcome to the North Pole called The North Pole Bakery.  I couldn’t find a pen to write the name so I decided to hand stitch it.  I think it looks alright.  I have used a combination of both applique and needle-turning to do this quilt.  Since I got my Bias Making Machine, I decided that I would use it to make some of the parts of the house so I did bias work around the windows, door frame and the roof too.  Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up and get this quilt finished before Christmas – bit of challenge though.  I have already done three blocks which leaves twelve more to do….

Welcome to the North Pole Welcome to the North Pole

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the North Pole – April

Leave a Reply

