It arrived…..

Chateau hexagon block 1

Enjoying day off work then the following happened:-

Me:- I already got the mail

Child:- I know just thought I’d have a look outside

Me:-  Have you got a parcel for me?

Child:- No

Me:- Yes you do I can hear the wrapping

Child:- No parcel look for yourself.

So I looked and decided to sit on the my chair and start doing some quilting.

Child starts to giggle and says “Maybe if you looked under your quilt you might find something….”

Yes it arrived.  Lynette Anderson’s new mystery quilt called Chateau Hexagon.  I got my quilt from the Little Quilt Store.  I really can’t wait to start.  The colors don’t seem to be like what Lynette would usually do but I think they look lovely.  I purchased it with the fabrics and cottons and I am very happy with the selection.  I think I’ll get the stitchery done first then the appliqueing and I’ll leave the hexagons till last.  Would love to know your thoughts on this quilt and if your doing it how you are finding it.

Chateau Hexagon starter packchateau hexagon Block 1

2 thoughts on “It arrived…..

Leave a Reply

