A busy week….

This week with trying to juggle work commitments, I went to two classes – one was a quilt as you go and the other was Christmas in July.

Quilt as you go

This quilt I started at Whatever Whereever, a local quilt shop.  Helen was running a class to learn how to quilt as you go.  I used French General Espirit de Noel.  I was very happy with the start of my quilt.  It looks very good if I say myself.

Christmas in July Christmas in July

Christmas in July Christmas in July

Later this week, I went to Christmas in July run by The Christmas Beetle where Gail Pan from Gail Pan Designs where I went to the trunk show and a stitchery workshop.  As you can gather, the theme was Christmas.  I’ve just stated mine and I hope to have them finished before Christmas.  We had lovely cakes which had little birds on them made by Lana The Cake Lady, pumpkin soup and chicken and vegetable soup.  I brought some patterns and more fabrics.  I can’t wait for it to do another class – maybe attend a retreat.  If you can recommend one let me know…..

2 thoughts on “A busy week….

Leave a Reply

