Creative style….

Last week I went to the second part of class I had attended to make a “Scrappy” Quilt As You Go.  The night before I caught up with my work only to find out that I had rushed myself and didn’t concentrate on what I was doing and made mistakes.  I started to do some of the quilt and understanding how to put them together the right way.  So after completing the class I looked at what I had done.  I’m just about to make some more of the pieces I need to replace but what to do with the mistake squares.  Well while I was looking at the quilt on the floor, my dog (Raphy) made himself comfortable on the wrong squares…solution to make a dog blanket with the mistakes.  See even a dog must likes a home made quilt.

Scrappy Quilt As You Go

Close-up of stitchery

Scrappy Quilt As You Go

Back view

Scrappy Quilt As You Go

Front view

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you take some quilting with you while you go somewhere.  I always have some craft work in my car.  I have just finished some stitchery for part of a pillow that I did at the Christmas in July with Gail Pan.  This is the first time I have used Cottage Garden Threads.  These are cottons that are variegated and are made in Australia.  They were very nice to work with and I love how they work with this stitchery.

Christmas in July

I’ve also been working on another project – Chateau Hexagon by Lynette Anderson.  I have already received the third BOM and have to trace them on to the fabric.  I don’t mind tracing but I don’t have a light box.  Being creative I made one.  I brought a A4 clipboard which had a plastic clear sleave on it and a reading light – thus a light box.

WP_20130812_002[1]

2 thoughts on “Creative style….

Leave a Reply

