Sewing machine saga and hexies

I have sent my sewing machine back to be repaired.  I’m hoping to have it returned soon, ready and will to perform my quilts.  Currently I’m using my other machine which works ok but needs to have some fine tuning.

Is anyone doing Hugs ‘n’ Kisses’ Cornelian?  I’m currently doing it and have just started to put on the hexies on the first block.  Of course it is French General range of fabrics and it looks very nice. I got mine through Quilt Fabric Delights Creative and I love it. The kit uses the applique pre-cut paper which dissolve in water.  I’ve only just starting to do hexies, but this is really fun.  Again, I am a little behind and have to catch up but that is fine.  Since my studies have completed, I’ll be able to catch up with some of my quilt and get them finished.

Cornelian

One thought on “Sewing machine saga and hexies

  1. Pingback: Cleaning Out My Bookmarks… Again | Eric The Quilter

Leave a Reply

